I will read you

I will read you
Like poems,
Like anthologies of poems
Like words painted on pages by old stencils
I will read your past
In scars
And points
Wrinkles
And smile lines
I will read you like a novel
A good book to curl up in bed with
To fall asleep to
To get lost in.
I will read you
Like road signs
Like warning labels
Like product logos
Paying close attention to the colors
The symbols
The pictures
The wordless
I will read you
Beyond the small print
Behind the papercover
Between the lines
I will read everything
one page at a time

Feb 3, 2009

(c) 2009 L. Ashwood

One thought on “I will read you

Speak your mind

