Pyromania

Pyromania, an obsessive desire to set fire to things

I wish this match was not so perfect
I wish I could extinguish the flames
I wish that the heat didn’t draw me in
That the flicker would not entice me
I would that I could stop
I would that I could quit
But I’m nowhere ahead
A hundred miles behind
I just need to smell it
Let the smoke enrapture my brains
I just need to hold it
Just a little bit more
I wish I could harness it
Be its only master
Then be consumed by it
As it’s only servant
But I can have neither
And that’s the hardest part
And I wish I could forget that
But I cant.

Feb 6, 2009

2 thoughts on “Pyromania

Speak your mind

