I’ll take your word for it

and he said:

i had his heart,

but that he didn’t deserve me,

that he wasn’t worthy

of the honour

of my hand.

and because he claims honesty,

and i honour truth,

i had no choice

but to believe him.

(c) 2010 L. Ashwood

One thought on “I’ll take your word for it

  1. I really like this. There is so much compounded in the 10 lines. The end seems so final, but simultaneously open ended (in that it leaves me thinking about the implications of the decision) and that makes this very powerful for me. There’s a a lot going on for me in this piece beyond that. Beautiful Sis, absolutely beautiful.

Speak your mind

