would you love me tomorrow?

if i wasn’t exactly what you thought of me

or what you thought I’d be

would you still love me?

if my actions and desires

and my every thought conflicted

with what your convictions restricted

would there still be a place in your heart

for me?

would you be able to overlook

certain rules in your book

so that you wouldn’t miss

another hug or smile?

would you still come out and cheer?

still draw me near?

still want me there?

if I weren’t that me

you wanted me to be?

or would I have to say goodbye

and leave you here

grasping on memories

hugging up hate

and separating us

because you couldn’t love me forever

like you promised.

(c) 2010 L. Ashw00d

6 thoughts on “would you love me tomorrow?

Speak your mind

