My One of a Kind

He is my one of a kind,

One in a million,

One in 7 billion man.

The one that reminds me that my skin

Is my best suit

So I should get comfortable.

The one who is unsatisfied

Unless I am happy

And is satisfied with my happiness

Even if it’s less that what he suggests.

The one who keeps suggesting

So that I don’t get complacent

The one who calms me

And makes me forget where my complaints went

The guy that reminds me

Just what heaven means

That brings me back to reality

While supporting all my dreams

He is my amazing

My loving in the blind

He is my best friend

Certified one of a kind.

(c) 11-2011 L.Ashwood

4 thoughts on “My One of a Kind

Speak your mind

