Inspire me

Inspire me
If you dare
Start fires
Sparks
And flames
Become subject
and object
Of inspiration
A conduit of innovation
Or something like it
Close circuit
On impulses
Tickle my fancy
Fascinate my mind
Plant ideas
Thoughts
And energies
And witness the explosion
Expelled emotion
Splattered as organized shrapnel
On a page
Or something witnessed on a stage
Give me voice
And message
And see where words take me
To bid your company
On a journey
That took words
And made them energy
So that we could resonate
On similar frequencies
And be in sync
For a brief phase
In time.

 

© 11-2011 L. Ashwood

Speak your mind

