30 Day Challenge: As of Day 20

Today, I find myself pulled in all directions.
Simply surface walking.

I feel unable to dig
to the depth
that I need to,
to properly plug into that place
where my art comes from.

And it’s not like I can’t think of anything to write
It’s that, what I’m writing isn’t coming out as it should.

It’s like when the cookies just don’t bake right
how you’ll eat it
But not share it too too publicly.

That’s how it is right now.

God knows there’s a lot I want to say.
I am simply struggling to find the words.

But as I get into the practice of speaking my mind,
it gets easier each time,
to claim my space,
to declare my stance
and state my views
as I choose.

It’s liberating and empowering
And encouraging

“Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure”
It’s an amazing thing to even begin to face that fear.

Press on.
L. Ashwood

Speak your mind

