Remember me, Re-member me

Remember every piece of me
Yes
Re-member me
Take every jigsaw jagged edge up
And place them neatly together
As clues
And evidence
Of the entirety
That is entirely me
And not me
At the same time
Me and my complement
The complete set
Of my universe
I am
As much as I am not
And I refuse
To be easily forgot
So remember me
Even as you
Only take pieces of me
Tear your own cloth
From my hem
Reap budding blossoms
From my stem
Draw crooked lines
From my now
To my then
Hear my heart
Scream out loud from my pen
And remember me.

(c) 4-22-2012 L. Ashwood

4 thoughts on “Remember me, Re-member me

Speak your mind

