I would

I would that you would want me

Want me more than your ego

Would allow you hide

Want me more than your reticence

Could conceal

I would that you would seek me

See me

And melt at the sight

I would that you would touch my skin

And feel yours light ablaze

I would that you would miss me

If I were gone for days

I would will so many things

But you shouldn’t always have what you would

Else all the good you did get

In getting wouldn’t be so good.

©5-31-2012 L. Ashwood

One thought on “I would

Speak your mind

