When I Look Into Your Eyes

close up of eye

When I look into your eyes
I see the sky melted
Into tiny pools
Of a river deep enough to drown in
And it’s hard enough to catch my breath
On regular days
But you capture me in waves
And ripple effects
Caused by dimples summoning whirlpools
To drag me deeper

And maybe call me creeper
But I could look at you for hours
And not get bored
Wade in your waters
Bathe on your shores
I leave my layers on your banks
For I am comfortable
To be vulnerable with you
I am soluble
‘neath your gaze
I watch my barriers melt away
As I fish in this stream
In hopes to catch a dream
I get while hypnotized
When I look into your eyes.

© 1-14-2013 L. Ashwood

One thought on “When I Look Into Your Eyes

Speak your mind

