Permission please

Give me permission to write again
Reach down into me
And get intimate
Till I intimate the tropes of a person in love
Compelled and convicted
To put to pages
Pounds of passion
That are too heavy for a heart to handle
Without the support of a pen
Dig down deep
Into my person
And block my escape
So that I must face
A thing as scary as this thing that is bigger than one
Greater than two
But made by a pair
Get to that place
Where I become
Part of a we
Where I know
You are there
And you are with me.

© 5-29-2013 L. Ashwood

One thought on “Permission please

Speak your mind

